🌹 For You, Roses!!! 🌹

in #poetry5 years ago


IMG_20190408_043309.JPGcredit



Grown in my garden
Nurtured
Tended
To take deep roots
Whe'ver it is led...
💞


For you, roses
For a love that is purest
For a desire
Sweetest
For a passion
Warmest...
💞


Dusted with the Dews of Sun-rise
Kissed by the golden Sun-sets
I gather for you at dawn
Roses for your soft pleasure...
💞


Perfumed petals
Blooming buds
To say, 'I love you'
And royally crown you
The King of my heart...
💞


It will find you
Your heart
And bring me your love...
As nectars
It will drip sweet honey
For the bee...
💞


For you, roses
An insignia of love
Gathered so fresh
For the love I seek
For the love I will find
For the love that is YOU ...
💞



An original poem by @edith4angelseu

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27