Light In The Dark!!!

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

images (3).jpegcredit

Winter Nights...
Cloudless Skies
I loose track of long lost days
And empty existence...
I gaze at the revolving Moon
But it remains silent
Ominous...
And the Stars threaten
With their utter darkness...


I search for hope inside?
But the Night holds sway
Dark Nights
Darker Days...
Darkest Sunlight
Shuttered from radiation
With nothing left...
But insane shadows
As Black as Night...


Then the Skies whisper
Aglow...
Alas! Tints of brightness
I wait for the spark...
That Special 'you'
And then flickering light
To rid me of foggy Clouds...
Then I found loveliness...
Liveliness...
After Dark


Silence is broken
At first light... Your light!
Light in the Dark
I see in you...
Upon the eyes of a glance
I see clearly now...
Shiny dew on delicate tendrils
Singing birds chirping in array
For the stark terror of Yester-Day
Is now gone obsolete...
With a Light in the Dark


An original poem by @edith4angelseu


Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry

Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you so much

Lovely as always

Thank you so much mommy, I appreciate you greatly 😍

The dawning of a fresh new day brings life, hope, joy and happiness to thoes who wish to embrace it. Beautiful as always Edith. 🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much my dear, you are a beautiful friend!!! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84