Love at dusk !!!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

151575228.gif

The Sun slowly to its setting

In huge balls and hues

The Sky to its red flaming colours

Yielding to the seduction

Of husky dusk

I lie here waiting for you

To paint Sun-set with me

To love before the break of dawn

unnamed.gif
credit
I seek love at dusk

To embrace the warmth

Of Sun-set

I wish to soak up

Moon-light

Star-light

In love's arms

Enclosed

Enclasped

To leave behind in forgetfulness

The yellow scars

Of early Dawn

O29j.gif

The Sun had burnt me

In full glare

So let it hide

Let it dip lower

So my love like the Stars

And the Moon

Can deck the dusky Sky

I want to lay my head on you

And whisper sweet matters

Let the soft inferno of dusk

Infect our waiting hearts

Let the settling shadows

Be our treasured twilight

As we finally find love

At Dusk

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

We finally found love right where we are..

Ma, the poetry is captivating.
Each day of my life, I always pray for more ink to your pen.

Thank you so much for such 'heartfelted ness'. I appreciate every bit of it.

Nice one.goodmorning and happy weekend

You too. Have a great one and thanks for coming around.

A nice and lovely post, the journey continues.. Keep it up

Yes it does. Thanks so much for stopping by

Lolzzzz, ur welcome dearie

That was beautiful @edith4angelseu !

Thank you so much. I appreciate your coming around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22