LOVE : DELIVERED !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

3jzzuej.gif

She has taken away speech

So I stand speechless

She walks in beauty

As dazzling mid-day

Fairer in beauty

Than all the roses I have seen

Her eyes un-spoken promises

Of memories un-born

Even for a single night

Oh Christ ! This love in my arms

I would love and not let go

I will heed to the racing of my heart

And the stirring of my pulse

I will sing the one song I know

And prays she opens her door

wedding.gif (50).gif

I toured the world

For One true love

And waited at my doorstep

For that fair whisper of roses

Soft and deep as winter's Snow

Loving you is my breath

And I dare not speak

For the fire inside

Let my empty arms

Reach out to you

For a love richest and purest

For a bride loveliest and sweetest

As we walk the aisle today

You are my love

Signed, Sealed and Delivered

45d90ba1bcc05895f540485a96122712.gif

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

Beautiful poetry, I am impressed, success always @edith4angelseu

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85