Love's Pure Fragrance!!! ❤

in #poetry5 years ago

pexels-photo-1382734.jpegcredit

I touch love
I reach for its tip...
My cheek upon its softness
Speechless...
That I am loved this day
Like none ever...
That I carry not my burden alone
But I am followed by a trail
Of love's pure fragrance
so soft... So tender... So sweet!
💞

I was acquainted with the night
A larva in cocoon's darkness...
But now a beautiful nymph
Set free by the fragrance
Of love pure and true...
I feel not the rain alone
For I am Preceded by a troupe...
Of hearts immaculate...
Soft... Kind... And true!
💞

You love me in silence
And perfume my nights
My waking hours
With your scent so sultry...
It yet lingers...
Its pure fragrance
Till I hold you ever in my dream
Till twilight...
Till no end...
Till Memories never fade...
💞

An original poem by @edith4angelseu

PROFOUND GRATITUDE GOES TO #MYSTEEMITFAMILY WHOSE PURE FRAGRANCE OF LOVE PERFUMES MY EVERY NIGHT AND MY WAKING HOURS:

@lyndsaybowes
@lukinsawyer
@paradise-found
@rebeccafl
@marionbowes
@mediahousent
@dinah4sure
@acostaeladio
@dubem-eu
@smyle
@bookoons
@taliakerch
@andyjem
@davedickeyyall
@tipu
@canna-curate
@fracasgrimm
@sallybeth23

THANK YOU FOR SPREADING LOVE'S PURE FRAGRANCE.

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry

Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @edith4angelseu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.
You made more than 4000 comments. Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12