Love's sweet dreams : A power poetry by @andyjem and @edith4angelseu !!!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images (59).jpg

@andyjem

I feel your hurt
Your pain
I feel your tears
Your sadness
I feel your grief
And your loss
What I want to see is a smile
And hear a laugh
I want to see some joy
Some hope
Write me a poem
That lifts my heart
I want to hear you sing
Of Love's sweet dreams

night_song___by_moonchild_ljilja-d24o5us.jpg

@edith4angelseu

I wish to sing
Of love's sweet dreams
To extol its heavenly virtues
And be held in its scarlet arms
I wish to flow
With your amber glow
And be immersed
In ember warmth
But only if my missing tears
Would find its way back
To un-do its harm
And erase its pain

couple-seaside-dance-holding-hand-sunset-romantic-5452.jpg

@edith4angelseu

Then would I dance
By the ocean shores
And waltz in glowing twilight
I would gaily sing
Of love's sweet dreams
Of how I found my missing tears
Of how they wiped old miseries
And how it felt so soft
Like a golden prize
In the arms
Of love's sweetest dreams

maxresdefault.jpg

An original poem by @andyjem and @edith4angelseu

All images from Google

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Congratulations @edith4angelseu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02