🌹🌹 MY COWBOY LOVER 🌹🌹

in #poetry5 years ago

IMG_20190510_014417.JPGcredit



A country boy
And a lonely girl
From his stable
He saddles a horse
And takes me on a ride
My rodeo man
My cowboy lover...


He smells of the rain
Of the ruddy earth
Beautiful and strong
A stallion no doubt...
He softly pulls the string
And gently tugs away
At my country heart...


He breaks every barrier
To my heart's resistance
And I say to him
"Welcome cowboy!
With your hat
Your guitar
And your boots"...


There is Sun
In his eyes
He makes me
Feel so alive
He is given me
To love this day
This angel
On earth
My cowboy lover ...


I close my eyes
I loose track
Of the many nights
In his warm embrace
And he says to me
"Lover, you are fairer
Much fairer
Than the Stars above"



An original poem by @edith4angelseu


Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10