๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน OBSESSION!!! ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

in #poetry โ€ข 5 years ago


๐ŸŒน2d0f18d64548748d1eae7f43faeb2e83.jpg๐ŸŒนcredit๐ŸŒน



In the dawn
Of my heart
In the dark
Of the Night
In the glowing light
Of the Stars
My solitary figure wears
A very weary gaze...
๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน


I have walked
Many times through
This dark
Wondering why
I never would let go
Why I would hold you still
When I am afraid
Of the warmth...
๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน


I have undressed
The Silvery Moon
The gleaming Stars
The drooling drops
Of falling Dew
Perhaps needing answers
To why your liquid fire
Is the only one
Running through my veins...
๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน


I have filled my pen
With much madness
Seeking an outlet
For this so much love
And such passionate matters
Of my racing heart...
๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน


Driven by Love
Beyond my will
The first thing
On my mind
Every day's moments...
๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน


Obsessed
I am possessed
By Love's hidden insanity
It stalks me
Till it hunts me down
A willing prey...
And I have waited
For this my whole life
This sweet sweet obsession...
๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน



An original poem by @edith4angelseu


Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Sort: ย 

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @edith4angelseu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71