❤ Oh Cruel Heart!!! 💔

in #poetry5 years ago


3329fd8233239df3f1b4fd3be64a545b.gifcredit



Why do you rend apart
My every dream?
Why do your soft words
Burn so so bad?
Why does your melody
Ever end
In bitter notes?
Oh cruel Heart!!!
❤💔


Why does your breath
Wound me
With fiery darts?
Why do your red lights
Dance in utter confusion?
Why do you dictate
How I fall, My descent?...
❤💔


If I could go back
In time
I would rip you off of me
Before ever you create
Mayhem, Chaos...
Before ever
You opened the door
To total strangers...
Before ever
You devoured
With a chaste kiss
My cruel Heart!!!...
❤💔


My scalding tears
I would leave with you
A parting gift
From me to you
I will banish you
To Languish
In gentle doom
To where love
Doth no longer speak...
❤💔



An original poem by @edith4angelseu


Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72