Sail away with me !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

107.gif

An Island Far away

A Paradise yet unknown

Of floating Sun-sets

Of sweeping tides

Of midnight's soothing breeze

Of Ocean's cooling spray

Of soft dazzling lights

Sail away with me

To a place guided alone

By beckoning twi-light stars

To a place where we will be charmed

By the melodies of our singing hearts 💕

768834805_635245.gif

Let the waves rock us gently

Then rock me softly awake

To the lull of splashing tides

Roll me to the enchantment

Of the silvery light

Hold me spellbound

By the echoes

Of many rest-less seas

As silken ribbons, whisper gently

Beneath our Paradise found

This moment is ours

This is Spring-time

Sail away with me

To where my arms

Will be your safest harbour

Beach-View-Loving-Couple-Romantic-Couple-Image.gif

An original poem by @edith4angelseu

U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

Ma your love poetries are always wonderful.
I like the way you use your words and figures of speech to express yourself.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10