Stranded At Love's Shore !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

3986123_large.jpgsource

Why do I wake to dark loneliness?
To broken Sun-light?
To rigid and twink-less Stars?
To dim and straying Moonlight?

sea-2593344_1280.jpgsource

I am a meandering soul
Finding my way through chaos
Through the dark and the forlorn
For I am left stranded
At Love's distant shore

model-1246028_1280.jpgsource

I was your aching fibre
Powering every valve
The electricity flowing in your veins
I was your heart pounding
In million heat and beats
I was your warmth
Through icy winter nights
........... Your fragrance

gothic-3264763_1280.jpgsource

It's now dark and stark
Without you to lit the path
In love's darkest shore
You leave me stranded
My heart aimlessly drifts
Waiting for dusk
..........Or is it dawn?
What difference does it make?

images.jpgsource

It is night
It is utter dark-ness
It is hidden Moon-light
And treachery leaves me stranded
At love's distant shore
At love's darkest shore

sea-1111483_1280.jpgsource

An original poem by @edith4angelseu

🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Have a good day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76