THE MAGIC OF THE MOON !!!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

unnamed (3).gif

I step into the night

And let its beauty take my hands

In a dance of many Summer nights

I peer into its velvety Skies

As the Stars come in crowds

Oh my ! This is pure magic

I want our hearts to beat

To the rhythms

To always linger as the light

And to share in the magic

Of the dazzling Moon

0dfdaa859893720225f96ba78c7a833a.jpg

Dancing in the Starlight

Breathing in the moment's whispers

I hear the Midnight strike

Like Cinderella

I will be en-chanted

I will be enthralled

By my prince in shining armour

By the Magic of the glistening Moon

We will sing along love's shore

Exploring, Seeking

Our tropical paradise

This night shining upon us

With the Magic of the Moon

4l3s49.gif

I want to quench my thirst

From the pool of the Moon

I will lie beneath the Stars

To behold

The cherished memories

Cast your spell of artful love

Turn it on, the tune of your heart

Listen

Inner peace

Tranquility

In the Magic of the Moon

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

A well-adjusted poem with an image that accompanies it sublime, the moon has that power to enchant, to put everything magic, power on the tides, on the winds, and on love and how it feels, his poem translates in his reading to the places that suggest the images. greetings much success

Thank you @aplausos , I am glad you like it.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you so much

Your poems are very cute.

Thank you so much. I am happy you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71