THE MYSTERIES OF THE NIGHT !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

79210a0c.gif

Dark

Deep

Fathom-less

Are the mysteries of the night

I will capture the Moon

And lay siege to the Stars

I will reclaim love's treasures

Buried in the depth

Of the night

I will love you

Before the morning light

I will love you

Beneath the shaded crystals

Of the entire shore

moonlightlove.gif

I will strip the night

Of dark-ness

I will dissect its un-broken heart

Piece by piece

Like a specimen

And let passion drip

Silently

Slowly

Till you won't want another

Nor love another

Till you have carved my name

On every stone

On every Star

On every darkened cloud

imagenes-de-angeles-con-movimiento-y-brillo.gif

Secret thoughts

Secret wishes

I want to drown in the waves

Of the naked night

Till my heart can learn

To trust again

To love again

As the deep of the Seas

And as the shadows

Of the mysterious nights

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

Till you won't want another
Nor love another.

I love these lines in particular..
It express the power of genuine love and passion 😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68