💙 True Confessions!!! 💙

in #poetry5 years ago


baea0b5d13e3e60675ac8a37a63eec86.jpgcredit



My soul yearned
I gave freely...
When the night ruled
We brought satisfaction
To our craving bones...
💙


I soared in the clouds
When I called you mine
I quivered with you
Gently on my lips...
💙


You cried out loud
And loved me more
Beneath twilight skies
Before the breaking dawn...
💙


'Tis a memory
Kept too long
Of my many breaths
You took away...
💙


Now I open the gates
Of longing eyes
And truly confess
I could have loved
And forgiven
Thee more...
💙


I could have found
Enough light
Even in the dark
To adore thee more...
💙


Now the pieces
Are strewn about
As littered damage
Irreparable...
💙


My eyes
My heart
Long for the moment
When I was born
To love thee alone
But now it slips away
Quickly
Quietly...
💙



An original poem by @Edith4angelseu


Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78