Just me

in #poetry6 years ago

In all things that i have done
Some things yet remains undone
Hanging from the roofs of determination
My path askance laced with damnation
Filled with regret yet
Seeking salvation
No one can shake off my starvation
For things to accomplish
To show the nation
That I'm not a failure,
No!!
Certainly never not in the slightest second

Some things try to shake me off
Cool me off and wash me out
But I'll show them that i too I'm difficult
Because I'm just me

Sort:  

Congratulations @ehisoria! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

@Ehisoria, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78