"Forgive" - A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

image.png

Forget the self
For a moment
And forgive
With an open heart
Letting hurt heal
Tearing bitterness apart
Clearing the way
For joy
For play
For a released soul
As burdens
Drift away


A few months back I made a conscious decision to forgive a friend. I hated having that angry feeling hanging over me and I wanted to move past it. I don't look at that situation the way I used to and I can admit that a large part of what I felt was because of other previous life experiences that made me more sensitive to those types of situations in the first place. Not that what she did was right, but I couldn't let that fester in me anymore. ☮️


image sourced from pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17