"The Warning" - A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I told you
I told you
I told you so
But I won't
Say it to your face
I'll just lay it on the page
It's just that
When I said it
We could have fixed it
All better with ease
I know I said 'please'
I know I tried
But my words
Were so
So
Easily denied
And now
What I saw is clear
To anyone, everyone
Anywhere near
All is not yet lost
Despite
The so much steeper cost
But I warned you
I told you
I pleaded
I begged you
And nothing I said
Ever got through


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hard times as inspiration?

Yeah, something like that.

Well I'm sorry to hear about that but that's great that you've turned it into something creative. I g et upset about world issues and channel it onto articles but I don't really have a creative outlet for more personal issues. Your use of poetry is pretty inspirational. Most definitely

Thanks. I've found poetry to be a good way to release emotions because you don't have to say exactly what the issue is, you can be as direct or indirect as you want to be and still capture the essence of the feeling.

Oh most definitely. And ya constructive. We all benefit from seeing it and you get to exterbalize your feelings making them a little easier to manage. I think it's really great what you are doing. And I thoroughly enjoy reading your material.

creo que pasas un momento sad en tu vida y por eso estos poemas no'

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00