"I am not an island anymore"

in #poetry6 years ago
This would be my 4th poem that this time it is about my precious friends that making my life meaningful. I was once a lonely guy before and then I found this bunch a crazy people. This way I think I could appreciate those guys using this poem.



"I am not an island anymore"
eL



No one can ever live so alone,
Even your heart is made of stone.
So what if you're lonely at home,
You are not forever on your own.



I really felt that ever since,
so they get me and convince,
that word "friend" really exists,
Be open and never think you misfit.

So here in my peom I'll describe them.
Persons made me lively and i became,
these people treat me like a gem.
I even include here some their names.

Rare kind of woman you really are.
Open-minded person from the very start.
Nice person that you will sure admire.
Adventurous one that won't really get tired.


@czera

Creativity is what makes him a master.
His presence alone makes me much better.
Always there when I needed, a good partner.
Never replaced this guys like my own brother.


@ishanvirtue

Just for you to know, you're my friend,
Having you is great until the end.
Again we're having a vacation please attend,
You'll coming this June with your girlfriend.


@jhayellow

We do travel in every far land.
Never forget we have also two comedians,
No girlfriend since birth he's our disciplinarian,
Has a boyfriend so not a lesbian



Looking any beach for a great sunshine.
I'm really good planning for the outline,
good thing we dont need a guardian,
but she's now with that bold bagman.



My life is sure incomplete without them,
always in my mind like a system,
carved in my heart like an emblem,
can't exchange in any kind of item.

They are only few in my life,
hard to find like my future wife.
They wont stab me with a knife,
in my back sending me afterlife.

Our every phone is full of pictures,
full of memories that im so sure,
that it is always been a pleasure,
be with these guys in the future.





All pictures were taken by me !
Nov 2017 at the beautiful paradise of Puerto Galera, PH

Sort:  

I hate you. :p

why ? u didn't liked my poem ?

I hate you because you're making me love you.
Warning: Do not get too attached. It will break me when you leave.

as if :) hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79