Poem #15: My Slippers

in #poetry6 years ago


"My Slippers"
eL







A pair of stuff to put in my feet.
Letting me walk safe in the street.
Give me style and a looks so neat.
Without this maybe my life is incomplete.

How many miles did I reached with this?
Still many adventures there must not miss,
To run across the mountain with its bliss,
And jump high reaching the sky for me to kiss.

Avoiding the pain of little rocks when walking.
Keeping my feet safe while singing.
Pushes me to my limits to keep going.
This slippers help me realized to keep moving.

Reached my destination even it was hard,
Thanks for pulling me to walk forward,
Only these words I can give you as a reward,
For your patience in me even im a coward.

A pair of stuff now is my best partner,
It’s my prize for being the winner.
From now on I won’t walk as a loner,
It will move me when I’m in the corner.

E-N-D



About the Poem

This is my 15th poem, simple composition by me. It's about our a thing we used everyday, our slippes, not just slippers only, it can be also a sneakers, a shoes or whatever we are putting in our feet to walk inside or outside the house. I just made this poem out of nowhere. While raining many thought running in my head so i composed this. Hope you life it guys. Thanks.






Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


LINE-STEEM.png
CLICK BUTTONS.png SA-DSC.png SA-FB.png SA-MSNGR.png SA-SA.png
LINE-STEEM.png


GETwhalesoon.png





If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84