A Fairy Sad Tale and a Poetry...

in #poetry6 years ago

After reading through several books, which basically talks about fictions, and all, i stumbled upon a tale from #dorothy parker i feel so sad about the fairy tale, then i quickly come up with a poem..


image

Would only dream about a unicorn!
Or maybe really certain STORYTELLER.
Then perhaps another early morn,
Know as any other story teller.

But you were such an ordinary harlot!
With very great enchanted fairytales!
Have mercy on an endless magic carpet,
Who dared to tell the truth of fairy tales.

How many years ago the lone crusader,
Was there for any moment like a fairy!
That never ever could become a sailor,
Hope and fear of being legendary.

The future had become a fairytale,
By the thought of such a fairy tale.
Poem by @emekasegun


This is a fairy sad tale by

        #Dorothy parker

That actually inspired the above poetry

A fairy sad tale
image
I think that I shall never know
Why I am thus, and I am so.
Around me, other girls inspire
In men the rush and roar of fire,
The sweet transparency of glass,
The tenderness of April grass,
The durability of granite;
But me- I don't know how to plan it.
The lads I've met in Cupid's deadlock
Were- shall we say?- born out of wedlock.
They broke my heart, they stilled my song,
And said they had to run along,
Explaining, so to sop my tears,
First came their parents or careers.
But ever does experience
Deny me wisdom, calm, and sense!
Though she's a fool who seeks to capture
The twenty-first fine, careless rapture,
I must go on, till ends my rope,
Who from my birth was cursed with hope.
A heart in half is chaste, archaic;
But mine resembles a mosaic-
The thing's become ridiculous!
Why am I so? Why am I thus?

by Dorothy Parker


Image source from https://pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14