Photo faded

in #poetry6 years ago

emito.jpg




From the dusty showcase,
I choose an old book,
supported on the shelf,
I open it casually.
The photo falls slightly faded,
a smile quickly pierces me.
The name flashes bitterly sweetly
unforgettable - a picture is born.

I go to the store and meet her,
known as a name.
The woman from which
we were buying with you
every evening wine.
He smiled once,
when we were driving for the money,
and always for her
we were on Saturday as relatives.

I open my letters -
covered with bills,
and not as a salary,
but I am waiting for you.

Everywhere they know me with your hand,
where do I search for your name,
why did you leave me, unknown -
among strangers will perish.

Take me with you, I promise,
I will not close this book,
take me with you, sorry,
that it was a one-room cab.



Goodbye and Kisses ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01