A War with Myself

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

fantasy-3077928_640.jpg

It sounds selfish I know
But it's the longest I've fought
And despite my vow
Victory is still sought

Constantly having to conquer
The feelings, impulses and hunger
To give into vanity and blunder
When I get my guard down under

Everyday I make a vow
To be the person I see in the mirror
But the day goes with a how
Of how I made mistakes the horror

Rinse and repeat the process
Each day brings a tougher challenge
Still onward I press
Cause what can't kill, simply graduates

My involvement on the platform may be reduced for the next two days to take care of some personal issues. I will be sure to reflect in some pieces when I get back

Sort:  

Perfect timing for your VP to charge back.. :)

Hoping the best for you

Hey!
Don't you dare to leave us @empress-eremmy!
😀😀😀

Nice poem by the way, a bit on the moody side, but thanks for sharing.

/FF

We're all a work in progress. As we journey, we're perpetually evolving into our highest self, always reaching (Philippians 3:14).

Best regards.

Peace.

howdy there empress! I don't really understand poetry but I wanted to show my support by dropping in. Blessings to you!

Wauw! Nice poe man. After rain will come sunshine it's just difficult to believe that when your in the middle of the rain ;)! +1 upvote man

Hope everything is alright. Nice piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87