Dying to Know

in #poetry5 years ago

heart-700141_640.jpg

Wrecking up the place
With the feathers of my pillow
Seeking out more space
Attack like the whomping willow

All this while my heads been hard
To the Words you uttered
Placed it in the sand
Now am dying to alter

Took your words for granted
And your care for show
Now I need a moment
Watching as you go

It's not that I didn't care
Always had a listening ear
Guess I thought you'd be there
Whenever You're needed here

Now I want to hear those words
Doing the chasing by myself
Thought we like a strong cord
That held till the very end.

Sort:  

Love is tough sometimes. When you find someone who is true, it's worth it though. The past disappointments and hurts fade as you get to appreciate one who is yours.

XHTQHP1wkZl951v53e.gif

@empress-erremmy can I @ mention you on my posts sometimes?

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol Sure dear...It'll be an honor

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

howdy there empress! sounds like some painful times but themanwithnoname stated my thoughts better than I could have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73