No More Fun

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

feet-1868670_640.jpg

I think I've stopped having fun
Now more like a chore
No more passion to burn
Fast becoming a bore

Feel I've come too far to stop
Met great people along
Makes no sense to drop
That which has been a darling

But how long can I keep up
If the status quo remains
Will I weather the storm
Or go the way of quitters

Time is ultimately the decider
Here I patiently wait
Cause right now I can't decipher
On my own with just my faith

Sort:  

Sometimes coming back after a break gives a fresh perspective. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Probably. Going on a break is the problem though. Maybe need one...no matter how short. We'll see...

Now I know why your comments are so reviving.
We have a long way to go.
Keep on postin'

You are not alone....(no reference to aliens)

Congratulations @empress-eremmy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

haha! howdy empress! I think you nailed it on this one and everyone can relate. It's quite a nervous waiting game to see if things improve and if steem is one of the few who makes it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85