Fingerprint (An Original Poem)

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Our walls tremble
with every wind
and each of the world's
whispers remind us
of our impermanence
yet my optimism,
it never fades.

Each of us,
every one,
are traveling an
upwards trajectory
to the very
same destination.

I don't
love you
in spite
of your
imperfections
but because of them.

All of them,
every one,
are like a
diamond's facets,
and have a
certain uniqueness
that leave
your fingerprint
on the Universe.

Eric Vance Walton

(Gif sourced from Giphy.com)


alt text

alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Alarm Clock Dawn, one of the first full length novels published on the blockchain, and the book that started it all for me can be found HERE. Or Click Here to read it for free on the Steemit blockchain

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Let’s Keep In Touch

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

Touching :)

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 90% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Four unequal stanzas, amazing imageries painted in the different stanzas, I couldn't really pinpoint your theme but there was this emotional outburst, it was like you were reaching out and the fingerprint seems to connote uniqueness, beautifully written Eric.

Thank you @josediccus! @olawalium was correct in his interpretation. I was speaking about how all of us are imperfect and this is what makes us unique humans. Because of this amalgam of abilities each of us bring our own special lens and skillset to the world.

Wow, that's a beautiful poetic subject matter, most times your themes are always unusual and amazing, this one is beautifully written

I love you more because of your imperfections because a broken mirror reflects more. Everyone is unique, just as our fingerprints are.

This is classy sir. I enjoyed this. Thank you for all you do sir.

Thank you! You nailed the interpretation of it!

Thank you sir. I always enjoy your lines and poetry sir. You have this amazing style and I always enjoy it. Well done sir.

I like the idea that we are a fingerprint in the universe! Each one, with its singularities and differences, we are different from each other and we leave not only in the universe, but in each of the people we know, our aroma, our feelings, our words. Without thinking about transcendence, but simply being what we are, we leave our mark. Hence the importance of what we sow, write, say or do. Beautiful poem, @ericvancewalton

I'm glad you enjoyed it, Nancy! Thank you!

;). Thank you very much for your support!

A beautiful poem, Eric and each of us leaves a unique imprint, thereby filling the overall picture of life!

That was so beautifully written one more masterpiece :)

Poem is absolutely right, each one of us is traveling upwards to the same destination.

Wow. Love this poem most espcially the last line that taks about i did not love you because of your imperfection...
That line touches my heart

I kind of like the way it can be interpreted into different things, i see from the Christian spiritual point of view while the upward trajectory means heaven.

I can also see it as psychological, meaning the pinnacle of life or ones career.

Lovely poetry 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82