Some Soft Explosion (An Original Poem)

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Explore all the way
to the edges
and then go
a bit beyond.
Blast through
every boundary
and success will
seep in naturally,
like some soft explosion.

Comfort will flood
into the into the dark
recesses of your soul
with an easy grace...

...like the warmth
and light of the sunbeam
as it slants its way
right through
your window pane.

Eric Vance Walton

(Gif sourced from Giphy.com)


alt text

alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Alarm Clock Dawn, one of the first full length novels published on the blockchain, and the book that started it all for me can be found HERE. Or Click Here to read it for free on the Steemit blockchain

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Let’s Keep In Touch

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

I think this poem expresses moving a whole lot, it's definitely so because I could feel the lines urging me to blast off the edge and jump into unknown, I wish the stanzas continued, definitely well written Eric, I love the simplicity and the brevity in hitting it home.

PS; I'm sorry I cant vote my voting power is drained due to an undelegation, I'll be voting again in four days time

Thank you @josediccus! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Very beautiful poetry about motivation to always try without despair ... Everything will get results later. I like ur poem, Eric.

Lovely and a motivational poem to always strive to the best in other to attain the height your deserve to be in. Success is a virtue of hard work and persistence @ericvancewalton

Very beautiful verse. Sensual and you were able to convey all the power of these feelings, I experienced the warmth of this poem

Imagination effect in your poetry is always very good.

Very sweet and heart touching poem. Your writing has been phenomenal since I have noticed your blog. Keep it up and keep posting these wonderful pieces.

What a nice one you shared here. Then you must be a great poet i guess

beautiful! I can feel this in my cells

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89