A MOTHER'S DAY POEM: UNTIL INFINITY

in #poetry6 years ago



For 9 months I am inside of you
I can’t imagine the struggles you’ve had
How can you sleep when I’m in your tummy?
You had back pain because I am heavy
But you never complain, not even a word.



You labored for hours that seems forever
An extreme pain that you can’t explain
You are both nervous and excited
The time came and you made a push
Tears fell when you heard my first cry.


When I am asleep, you are catching a nap
And every time you’ve closed your eyes
I’m so sorry mom for I’ve opened mine
I know that you are feeling tired and dizzy
But you still wake up and manage to feed me.


“You are smarter than your classmates”
“You are prettier than anyone else”
“What do you want to eat my daughter?”
“Here’s a hot tea for your sore throat”
How can I not admire you for these?


It’s been years but you never change
Your role as a mother didn’t stop
Wrinkles are growing in your skin
But your tender touch is undying
You are starting to have white hair
But your beauty doesn’t have an ending.


Your blood is my blood
Your flesh is my flesh
I am nothing without your guidance
My existence is because of you
I will always love you mom, until infinity.


Every day is Mother's Day





Sort:  

very touched reading this release, I also remembered my mother in the village there was a year I did not meet him. this year I still try to go home to meet my mother who has long I miss her.

Thanks friend!
Happy mother's day to your mom! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Pamela Clamille (escuetapamela) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

awwwwwwwwww, very sweet and touching. :)

Thank you so much, Ben! :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09