Image, Haiku [ENG/ITA]

in #poetry5 years ago

eyeemfiltered1541513059414.jpg

Original by @f3nix




Retirement party -
hanging relics stare at
the windswept plot


Addii aziendali -
decori abbandonati
alla finestra





世の中や蝶の暮らしも忙しき - 小林一茶

banner f3nix 2.jpg

banner-divisorio_2.jpg

New Microsoft PowerPoint Presentation.png

Sort:  

I think this is what the Japanese call wabi-sabi: the melancholic beauty emanated from old, worn things. Things that make think about the transience of life.

Si quella é l'idea .. più un tocco di sana alienazione occidentale. Ti é piaciuta o c'é qualcosa che secondo te stona o é migliorabile?

Scusa, non avevo visto la domanda... a me piace molto così com'è

Bene. Apprezzo sempre i tuoi consigli come sai.



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9977172884809004
This post was voted: 67.49%

The framing of this is so beautiful, the parallels between the balloons, left hanging, and the silhouette of the trees in the fading of the day alone evoke so much about the impermanence of life which you capture so well in your words.

Thanks, you are in total syntony with the mood of this! Actually, my worry was to keep pace in the haiku with the quality of the photo.

Ah, what a blerrie time the person in the frame is having. I say, my friend, yah struck an expresso depresso haiku this time about. Especially at the end of one's career to the time of transition to the eternal slumber. Now begins the recollection of what one has done... Upvot'd and resteem'd.

Coolio.gif

Thanks my friend. Expresso depresso made me laugh. Yes you also understood the mood and I don't hide that I'm very pleased by that. Time passing, a short squallid party, then working life goes on in the company's plot.

It reminded me of my visit to Sylt the other day. Besides the natural beauties, there were so many things from the 60's and 70's that were sinful in building, which radiate a similar charm as your haiku. This contrast from dull to fresh and from old to young, from used to new ... it's special because otherwise you wouldn't be able to tell the beautiful from the ugly. So the mood is also from cloudy in contrast to cheerful.

Thank you friend. Learning about your feelings resonating with mine ones, only appearently hidden behind lost items, ghosts, cement, pathetic vestiges of the past. With love and squallor, f3n.

With love and squallor,

:) why the squalor? ... just kidding. I just wanted to wave another hello.

That's taken from the title of a Salinger's novel btw .. ciao! 😉

This is a beautiful and festive haiku. The image is appropriate for inspiration in joys. I enjoyed it. Although I don't speak Italian, in my attempt at pronunciation it is heard harmoniously. Greetings, @f3nix.

Gracias @aurodivys por tu querido mensaje! I'm always amazed how an haiku or an image can resound so differently depending by who reads it 🙂

I hope you had a Happy Thanksgiving @f3nix I was just thinking about you while learning my Partiko app. Have a great weekend. I hope you're doing well.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Oh thank you Bruni! I hope you had a great one too... here in Italy we don't celebrate it but for sure I had a great weekend and finally managed to post something more on this blog. You're very much missed in the Finish the Story contest, my friend.

Behind the window, joy is kept.
Behind your words, poetry. Between my chest and my arms, you.

This could be a poetry by itself! Thanks for your comment Nancy.

Eventually, I want to write some Haiku. Enjoying yours for now. :)

You know, it would be cool to see you participating in the Finish the Story contest. That's my joy. I'm dedicating so much time to make it work.

that is nice for you to say.. off to work and then I will look at it.
I am busy though lol

Congratulations @f3nix! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27