My Old Shoes

in #poetry6 years ago

"MY OLD SHOES."

When I was young,
I always longed to have a new pair of shoes every christmas,
I always tell my mother to buy me a new pair of shoes but ended up telling me that I should be thankful for what I have,
They are ugly,
They are dirty,
They are old,
They are uncomfortable to wear,
I despise my shoes,
Each day I wear them,
Each day I desire to have a new pair of shoes,
Sometimes it hurts my feet,
Sometimes I don't want to take another step anymore,
Yet, I persist to wear them,
Sometimes I bring laugh to anyone by wearing this shoes,
I understand how grateful they are that this is not theirs,
I went home and cried to my mother to buy me a new pair of shoes,
My mom told me a lesson of my shoes,
"Value those things that leads you to desire more. You must learn to walk in them for your purpose to walk forward."
Some days passed by I gain a lesson which leads me to success,
I realized that I am not the only one who wears these shoes,
They are many pairs in this world,
Some are trying to throw them,
Some are ached as they try to walk in them,
Some have learned to walk in them and value how grateful they are that they are not in bare foot,
No one deserves to be ached, cried, longed,
Yet, because of these shoes,
I am now a success and strong individual from my experience,
I realized that the value of the things become less in time but the lesson they have given is priceless,
These shoes have given me strength to persist,
They made me who I am.
-adenfayemansueto

20180611_145501-01-01.jpeg

Photo Captured: 06/11/18

Mobile Phone: Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime

Photo Edit Application: Snapseed

PS: This is my First Post of making Poetry I hope you like it!

Please do follow me also on this link:
https://facebook.com/adenfaye
https://instagram.com/fayempire
https://twitter.com/adenfayenm

20180611_145530-01-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @fayempire! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83