THE LAST DAY OF AUGUST

in #poetry6 years ago

"If she comes back
hire her"
Says the yellow note fastened to the mahogany library desk by the open window.

I haven't seen you in a while, you say with eyes staring in their dark blue across
The heavy marble counter that separates us.

Are you just going
to keep saying no
to me? Your eyes burn.

No, I say.

Sort:  

Hello, I invite you to join this channel in which you can learn varieties of things such as: grow much faster in steemit, have many followers, in addition to give classes in leadership, poetry, music, cryto, and many more. They also hold competitions . Join and participate with us, you are welcome https://discord.gg/JbGbP8D


Welcome to Steemit @forgottenheath!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87