I Wish

in #poetry5 years ago

I wish you saw the things I see,

The stains of gain through massive pain,

Your selfish ways, that you maintain,

Have all but stripped your pickled licks,

There was a time, not all sublime,

You were the rock, for those behind,

It seems as though you've lost your shine,

Now mind's whine conceptual crime,

It's not the time,

You can't rewind,

The subtle scratches ,

Illuminate the patches,

Vastness has

This..

Ended?


Some may interpret this as I do. It's an open free flowing expression of how I feel right now (in words). It may not seem to make much sense, or maintain structural integrity, but it does to me, and I needed to write it. Much love Steemian's.


futuremindbanner.jpg


Sort:  

It has a lot of meaning, the feelings coming from heart through expressions. I can understand it points out to those, who over time have lost the care to feel for others :)

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76