My Arch Enemy - An Original Poem

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

obama-mirror.jpg
Source
For the first time in my life,
I saw my arch enemy,
The monster who for several years
Has hindered my progress.
Like a rock, the idiot towered before me,
His physique intimidating me.
I looked into his eyes
And he looked back.
I jeered wildly at him
And he jeered back.
And then I punched his ugly face
And then he vanished momentarily.
I heard the shattering noise
And I saw dots of blood on my feet:
I have broken my mama's mirror
For the arch enemy who stood before me
Was my own combative self.


I am @gandhibaba, the young man who goes about carrying his magical pen, not his gun, in his pockets.

Gandhi banner (925px, 25fps).gif

Gif courtesy of @artzanolino


Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

We are our own worst enemies aren't we?

Exactly the point I was trying to emphasize in the poem. Sometimes, we have to look within to solve our problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13