FIRST BORN

in #poetry5 years ago


source
FORM
I saw the pain in his Eyes when I sadly told him"I know you won't have"Hissed and threw the rag at him.
Bitterly he patted my Back. And said "I'm sorry sister, I will try to be better". I hissed

His cloth were piled on the floor. I picked to wash them, a note fell. A note with the title "I AM THE FIRST BORN". I read.

POEM
Being the first born is just a title.
Remember I am human too!
I never bargain for this.
But the creator made it this way!

I was seven
She was five
I cried, she cried
She was pet and lure to sleep.
Harshly they told me, Be Quiet!
I am the first born.

I hide my fears
I silent my cries
Even when am hurt and down
Super heroes don't cry! Do they?
I am the first born.

They shout at me!
Giving me directions like an adult
I dare not complain.
Act mature they say!
I am the first born.

Who can explain the sadness on my mother's face
When I walk through the door, pocket dry.
Tongue lashing at me
I dare not whimper!
I am the first born.

Even if I dared the darkness.
I have to lead and muster courage.
Fear of the unseen killing me!
Who will I tell my stories?
I am the first born.

Should I blame the creator or my parent?
I want to scream and yell!
First born is like a heavy yoke
Rip me off this title please!

I am human too
I don't have to be a semi-god
I am also mold with clay!
Not a stuffed bear, you know!?


This was written by a boy child who happens to be the first born of his family, this shows the spiteful attitude they get when everything doesn't fall in order in their life, everyone begins to blame them for being the first born of the family and they end up dejected as this situation can be seen in most Nigerian homes.

I am a first born child in my family but i always try hard to be a responsible elder bro for my younger ones, i always feel like there is something out there for me to achieve and please as a first born child , do not let anyone make you feel this way.


Sort:  

Your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article and you have received a complementary upvote.
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88