I Couldn't a poem by Evelyn Morris

in #poetry6 years ago

This is the 10th installment of my girlfriends poetry from her 1999 book Emotions ... from the Heart.

Back in the day Evelyn spent a lot of time on AOL chatting in the chat rooms. It kept her busy and occupied her spear time. She made many friends an even meet a few in person. I was lucky enough to be one of them and we are still together despite the difference in our age.



I Could'nt



Twice in time

Fate put us on line.

I couldn't turn away.

clouds-countryside-daylight-105258.jpg

You drew me to you

Like the cool of a spring rain

On an overflowing terrain

Like the blue of the sky

On a clear summer day

Like the breeze of the wind

Blowing across your face.


beverage-caffeine-cappuccino-849646.jpg

My love runneth over

Like a cup of java

Filled to the brim

Like the stars that rule the night

With glitter so bright

Like the cry of a child

Yearning for mom's first touch.


baby-black-and-white-fingers-64236.jpg

What does it take

For me to find

If you are mine?

For I couldn't turn away.



..............



This poem was reproduced on Steemit with the approval of the author Evelyn L. Morris.

© Evelyn L. Morris. All rights reserved

The photos contained in this post are from PEXELS.COM (Creative Commons Zero license).

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Greetings @georgeknowsall 👦
Your post📝I Couldn't a poem by Evelyn Morris🔚was resteemed by @valentin86

image (1).png
Get🔛Your Free✅Resteem👓-🔚be more popular and visible to more people!


Best wishes☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89