am I still ME?!

in #poetry6 years ago

download (24).jpeg

Image Source

Am I still me
Strange voices in the head
Control, control is all it wanted.

Am I still me
Cravings of pure ecstasy drag me off my feet,
Diving in the ocean of endless pleasure
Non stop, no resistance, deeper. Deeper till identity becomes void.

Am I still me,
Chained to the words of this voice within,
No control, a dog obedient to the words of my master
Who then am I

Am I still me
All that comes to mind is how to please myself
One more strike, up, down, up down till I shoot out the fluid within.

Am I still me
Shame and guilt sweep me feet
Yet claimed to be fulfilled,
Eyes attentive to those internet sites.
Lockers away from others.

Am I still me
When the keys of control is far off from me
Oh, when did I get to this point of no return.
Am I still ME.
Now craving for escape.....

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

you did a great job by putting this together. "Am i still me"

Interesting poem.
Yes self control is that every one should strive for

Thanks for dropping by @nathanonliner
Your contribution is appreciated

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gidionline from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75