10 minute free write. Happy.

in #poetry5 years ago

Since I found myself marooned, pon calamities strait,
Isolate pontification, trade winds cease to abate,

Blustered, blistered, beyond bled bare, isolate promontory,
Freed by bewildered wilderness, clarified quandary,

Yes happiness concealed itself, in unimportant things,
In rush and riddled endeavours, and all that wanting brings,

Stripped to the core and left with naught, I smiled upon the scene,
I blessed those who helped rerobe me, who fed and bathed me clean,

After shedding all that was frill, I was left with true thrill,
True happiness swells, fills, flows, spill, for few true who love still.

morning-768609_1280.jpg

Free write.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-446-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-happy

Sort:  

Nice, this really rolled through my mind. 💕

I've been scent to deliver today's prompt 💌
MomentCam_20190109172207.gif
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-447-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-perfume

@girlbeforemirror...... and i stood still on reading your free flowing freewrite!

@girlbeforemirror,

Well written Marg. As we've discussed before, powerful poetry is all about an "insight."

Yes happiness concealed itself, in unimportant things,
In rush and riddled endeavours, and all that wanting brings,

Stripped to the core and left with naught, I smiled upon the scene,
I blessed those who helped rerobe me, who fed and bathed me clean,

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05