My pillar of strength (original poem) Rejoining the poetry challenge. Too many days missed to count.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

You stroke my hair, you sense my pain
With just a glance you soothe,

The bumpiest of roads we face
With you some how feel smooth,

IMG_20180517_003853.jpg

It doesn't matter what I face
My hand entwined in yours,

You tell me I'm still beautiful
You see beyond my flaws,

You know exactly what to say
Remind me why to fight,

I've never been alone in this
The longest nights turned bright,

When words no longer mean a thing
You just hold on to me,

You tell me I am beautiful
To you I'll always be,

IMG_20180517_003927.jpg

I never fear those pained long nights
You never turn away,

Those moments that I need you most
It's by my side you stay,

IMG_20180517_003911.jpg

My confidant, my pillar, rock
Your love is all I need,

Wilfully lost in your blue eyes
In them my soul is freed.


IMG_20180307_211632.jpg

Sort:  

Nice poem you created @girlbeforemirror it made me think about a loving couple who is relying on each other. I would have given you an upvote however I have exhausted my voting power. Keep it up and I am here to watch your next poem.

Woww heart touching poetry, with each line having some
useful meaningTo find happiness we must stop running,
Its excellent entry @girlbeforemirror

Beautiful <3

Oh to have a connection like that with another human. What a wonderful write, GBM. So nice to have you back in the poetry challenge:)

<3

Good Poems and tells about happiness, love and hope.
Like @girlbeforemirror

welcome back @girlbeforemirror, I have missed your beautiful words and style xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77