BLOODLETTING IN MY NIGERIA

in #poetry6 years ago

In my NIGERIA During the Sleep of the Night Men engage in a fight of fancy All through the starlit night, with bright eyes.

Even the morning dew came and met them at sundown when the roads grew dim the swords was still in ploughshead.

The mermaid of blood visited us She sucked and sucked Till her potted stomach was filled Though I was male Before the end my heart was broken down I slumped on the trampled sand and cried aloud Losing my masculinity caring no more for life or the light of the day I rolled there weeping till my tears where fully spent.
3391740_S.jpg
Source
Now might has come rough with no moon the planned the bomb, slice and skewered splashing flesh all for a lunatic in religion dark I lay in the bitter dark until the down came stitched in gold My heart revived, and I recovered from the femsinal strength that covered me Women of nobility fought for life even if the kicked the bucket for their sake I dove under a swell feeling my hearts blood in me running high.

I slumped again as sacred night came on and slept at last beside the wide flashing greens Where all existence is a dream of ease.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30