POEM: FAVOUR IS DIVINE

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG-20150315-WA0023.jpg

How did I get here with you in my life
It must be a dream, no it is a reality
My mind wondered far and wide what you have done for me
Fantasies of a perfect love I thought was beyond my reach
Favour brings to reality what I least imagined

When favour comes knocking at your door
It is not because you merited it, its just favour
Favour that is partial towards you to bless
It is the beauty that covers every uglyness and makes attractive
It is the promotion that needs no qualification to perform

Favours are always chasing after the meek and humble
It cannot be arranged because it is divine, not the works of the ordinary
Even in the dark it can fitch out, locate or transforms one supposedly undeserving
Favour made Joseph king 13 years after being sold to slavery
Who says you cannot be located rifgt where you are this minute

Favour is partial and selective towards its own
How can you be a partial selective of favour
A desire so strong can bring about an opportunity
But favour takes you beyond the opportunity into your community
Favour is unexplainable because it's calculations are not arithmetics

The miracles of favour are beyond bounds age or race
This is the time, the season to call favour by name
Favour! Favour! Where art thou the prefered one calls out
The set time for my favour is now I need not qualify
What a favour to be surrounded with love and blessings.
U5dsumqcarhs98wJzcQXK53MHAPuvZT_1680x8400.png

U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Sort:  

God gives favour
Its not about hardwork or connection

When God is involved, everything changes

Favour needs no qualification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11