Remember that I must forget you. / - Series in Black and White.

in #poetry6 years ago

Love can pass,
but it never goes away.

I still have some kisses embedded,
like fragments of glass on the skin.

This is how the greatest stories end:
Full of pain ...
And no matter how much you scream to get it out,
the only thing that will remain is a silence,
much more heartbreaking.

Heaven is no longer comfort,
but instead it rains inside my chest.

-This is how it feels when
I remember you... -

That's how it feels now you're gone.

That mark is what from time to time,
reminds me that I have things to forget:
You are here ... and me there.

I give you my remorse,
my heaven and my walk.
But that still doesnt take away the wound that makes me remember;
when you stopped loving me.

Like a warrior in Troy,
you put aside the feelings,
and you hurt me in the deepest part of my heart.
You had not reason,
big difference between us:

I always found a reason to leave you;
but I always chose to stay.

Now, there is nothing left but to try to cure me ...
Nothing remains but to try to remember that I must forget you.

And I know I'll be fine,
despite everything I said;
everything is over,
even if you want,
you can not hurt me anymore

I just need the years to pass a little ...
This is how everything will become a kind of souvenir,
that someday a stranger gave me.

Daniela H

63.jpg

noloborres6.png

If you liked this post, I would greatly appreciate your RESTEEM

FOLLOW ME: @hada

With love: Daniela

See you soon

Sort:  

Congratulations @hada! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Linda foto, te pareces y me recuerdas a alguien que alguna vez ame demasiado...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20