POETRY WANT TO BE OTHERS

in #poetry6 years ago

Sometimes I want to be someone else
When you become yourself you never see
You never think of me as you in front of you
You keep turning away, turning away from me
Although I always try to greet you.
.
aid32582-v4-728px-Deal-With-Negative-People-Step-17-Version-2.jpg
Sources Images

Sometimes I want to be someone else you easily love
Although the person is just silent
And it looks like, it's so much fun
I need not bother to chase you
No need to be desperate to get up to get you
You too have come by itself, love me
though I'm just silent.
.
Sometimes I want to be someone else you easily love
Though he did not ask you
That's very fun, is not it?
I do not have to shout loudly echoing in the sky
That I love you
That I ask you to be my beloved
Or, I do not have to paint this love with the beautiful stars in the sky
You too have come by itself, welcome my love
Though I'm just silent.
.

Terkadang aku ingin menjadi orang lain
Ketika menjadi diri sendiri tak pernah kau lihat
Tak pernah kau anggap sebagai aku di depanmu
Kau terus saja berpaling, memalingkan wajah menjauh dariku
Meski aku selalu berusaha menyapamu .
.

aid32582-v4-728px-Deal-With-Negative-People-Step-17-Version-2.jpg
Sources Images

Terkadang aku ingin menjadi orang lain yang dengan mudah kau cintai
Meski orang itu hanya diam
Dan sepertinya, itu sangat menyenangkan
Aku tak perlu susah payah mengejarmu
Tak perlu mati-matian hingga jatuh bangun untuk mendapatkanmu
Kau pun sudah datang dengan sendirinya, mencintai aku
meski aku hanya diam .
.
Terkadang aku ingin menjadi orang lain yang dengan mudah kau sambut cintanya
Meski orang itu tak memintamu
Itu sangat menyenangkan sekali, bukan?
Aku tak perlu berteriak lantang menggemakan pada langit
Bahwa aku mencintaimu
Bahwa aku memintamu untuk menjadi kekasihku
Atau, aku tak perlu melukiskan cinta ini dengan bintang-bintang indah di langit
Kau pun sudah datang dengan sendirinya, menyambut cintaku
Meski aku hanya diam .
.

Sort:  

The urge to be someone else weighs on us all as humans, until we are able to get control over it when we get to the realisation that we are all special, somehow, in some ways

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84