Poem: Silver Linings - Try to Always Look on the Bright Side <3

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Silver Linings

By Hope Huggs

Never forget you have worth
Even if it takes time to unearth
And people put you down
And make you cry or frown
Dispel every little doubt
You have to get it out
Take the opportunities square
It won’t be long till you’re there.

Rid yourself of weights
Leave toxicity at the gates
Then you open your mind
New gems you will find
Just a little belief
Is such a relief
Even if it just is me
Making my life free

I know I can do this
My road, my route to bliss
Maybe be rocky and wild
With obstacles piled
But I will get through each one
Every day I will have won
A notch up on the pole
A step closer to my goal.

Image Source: https://giphy.com/gifs/clouds-wTdxTfBXatTgI

Sort:  

We can do it we just need to self belief :) thanks for sharing

Thanks for the uplifting poem. It's not just you. :)

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85