No In That Way (Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

download (1).png

Your beauty draws me
Like Leonardo Da Vinci
Painting my beating heart
With the ink of love

Your smile enchants me
Like the sorceress supreme
Drawing the strings of my heart
So it beats to your frequency

Your body entraps me
In a world where only you exists
My body lost in your rhythm
My mind lost in your movement

You walk to me slow and sure
And demand a kiss on your lips
I tell you the truth
I love you, but not in that way

Image source Wikipedia Commons

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations!,@iamthegray Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02