One Struggling Writer

in #poetry6 years ago

image
Image source: Flickr

I sit and pray to the muse god
To give me some lines and words
So I can make something grand
And make an impact before I die

I am thinking and I am praying
Waiting for a miracle
Waiting for something to happen
I am waiting but nothing is happening

It is the third verse and the rant is on
There’s a lot to talk about, just too much
I work so hard and I earn so little
Life never gives me what I deserve

I could end this piece with a frown on my face
Or I could sing a song of gratitude and hope
Oh, I doubt if it makes any difference though
Life doesn’t give a fuck about one struggling writer

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06