FREEWRITE

in #poetry5 years ago

source

Today I am trying not to be silenced
Learning to show rescilience
Knowing that one of my virtue is patience
So I pray for guidance
While releasing my grieviances
In my Christlike alliance
Only him is my reliance
I will not show defiance
While applying for the license
To show that I am the pilot
Of my tomorow which is timeless
Getting a lead away from this dryland
I am going to take the highland
To show that I am not eyeless
I am going to stand on the shoulders of giants
Even when they are sightless
I know my glory will be priceless
Rejoicing far away from tyrants
Whose main goal is to cause my crisis
But my God is never bias
Even when my faith is imbalanced
He is always by us
Who still remains righteous
When everything looks lifeless.

Today I needed a word that rhymes with silence and I got all of the above. So I decided to make it into something nice and readable.

Now to the poem even though I didnt know what my subject matter was when I was writing this, but reading back all I got is:
Me not conforming to societal rules and trying to be the best I can be even when all odds are against me and the ones I look up to as role model are falling short of expectation.
Why not give it to God who is always with us even with our imperfect life.He never shut his door but receives all in his abundant grace.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69