I AM A GEM

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)


pixabay

I am gold, a rare find
Extracted from the deep soil on earth
It tales so much sweat and grit to find me
You will sweat and toil to acquire me
Treated and cleaned to become brand new
I shine in my glorious gold color

I am diamond a precious gem
Commonly common but created with myth
They say I am difficult to mine, how true is this?
They call me unbreakable, how right are they?
Some say I am good investment, others argue against it.
At the end of the day I am worth more than an ordinary stone.

I am sapphire, the most precious and valuable
I am desirable due to my excellent color
I can be hard and the same time beautiful
I am a seal of secrets.

Have you ever thought of me as a pearl
I symbolize loyalty
I am generous
Pure to the soul and full of integrity.

I am a gem of beauty, a paragon of knowledge
If you have me, your life is made
Treat me with care and I continue to shine
Throw me into the dirt and I still glow to grow
No matter how hard you pull me, I am me

I am a woman of beauty, class and virtue
Far above ruby and pleasant in nature
I represent nature in all its glory
Rich in earth, and calm like the wind.
I am me in all my glory.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.037
BTC 67725.65
ETH 3524.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78