WHILE I'M WAITINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

worried-girl-413690_1280.jpgPixabay

Sometimes it takes sorrow to know happiness
But then what is love without pain
Everyone else betrayed me and this got me scared
Then I met you and didn't trust what you felt for me

Because it hurts to hope for the impossible
All I had was a suitcase of sad stories
With my walls built way high and impossible
Waiting for the disappointment to come
That I may not be enough to make you stay

But I felt your warmth seeping through the cracks
Everytime I see you, my anger fades away
Every time I break apart, you put me back together
My heart was in absence so I can value your presence

Letting go of the hurtful me when it's all over
Today I am grateful for those moments
You helped me come out better and stronger
It was all a test while waiting for you.


image

Sort:  

Love... A subject that can last eternally.

Great words!

thanks Djoi

I enjoyed the story this piece told. I especially liked how it got into the back story without taking away from the present.

Because it hurts to hope for the impossible

I really loved this line and the way it was placed in the story. Nice write.

P.S.

Since the payout for this post has already passed, I upvoted a recent comment.

Wonderful poem. Love is sacrifice so they say
And I agree but in my opinion it's painful to love.

Thank you for the beautiful post.

@stevenmosoes

thanks pastor........pain begat love and vice versa

Sweet 👏. So heart felt. How i wish it was all written for me😀

hahahahah...it is for you baby

@Ifeoluwa88, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Lovely poem, very simple and people can relate with it.

I hope you can find holy and eternal love, because pure love is love that does not hurt each other.

you will RED.....thank you for stopping by

To know the economy of words, requires some important things to have been mastered before it; a relative command of one's thoughts; especially those thoughts loaded with emotions, those things which, when not fully understood, threaten to obfuscate one's truths. Then a command of words, so the most beautiful and most efficient of words at ones disposal may be chosen. I think you may be nailing this learning process, ma'am - respect!

Thank you Trumanity....i really do appreciate this..Thank you for stopping by

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82