No More Olives

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images (2).jpeg

Image Source

In time, we must part
A sizely duty upon every man
Providence hath set
With time, it sways the heart
And the burden of remembrance dropped

In your mind will I carve
Fond memories on a plinth of brass
That our shared joys and sorrows
Will not erode after all tomorrows

I will write you a note
On its every word, you’ll dote
Lofty verses your heart will sing by rote
My charm upon you, an angelic coat

But alas! Your mind is too strong for brass,
Your affections concealed; my craft is blind
Only promise me this and not fail;
That you’ll bid me not a lasting farewell
That you will forget me not.

Sort:  

good one pal you almost got me nice write up

This is deep. More like farewell to a loved one.

Awesome piece you got here..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34