simplicity is the key to everything

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The world can be very complex sometimes, specially when you're new on steemit ;)

So I find myself searching for some inner peace trying to write down feelings, to get things off my chest.
Creating simple poems or lyrics to understand myself and the world around me.
I've been doing that for a long time now and all those notes are written on paper only to be soon forgotten by myself.
I hardly ever really look back. Looking back and staying in fear and is never the way to go when you need to tap into your inner peace. For some that might be praying or meditating but for me that all does't really work. I need to literally write things of my chest by converting it into someting positive, I can review and than handle in life. So you can imagine how personal these texts are and I've always find it even hearder to expose or perform my own written words.
Nevertheless I got inspired today by reading poetry on steemit and so I wrote two very simple poems in English and would like to share them with you.



image from https://www.pexels.com/@akil-mazumder-334946

You Are

You are my flow of water
you are the thunder in my heart
you are the reason my love grows stronger
you are why inside i'm feeling warmer
you are never really apart
you are what makes me do good and bad things
you are smart and knows how to start
you are giving me wings makes me wanna sing
you are so stubborn
you are not right nor wrong
you are giving me heartburn
you are love and you are so strong

The Hardest Moments Of The Day

the hardest moment
when love is neglected
then my souls is heading nowhere
and goes hiding in my pain

the hardest moment
when I have to say good bye to you
then my soul becomes restless
when my ego tries to speak up

the hardest moment
not to be near you
but to be by myself
without inner peace

the hardest moment
when my heart is struck
and I feel hurt deep inside
in my soul

Poetry lovers check out this awesome @poetsunited post and community magazine.
https://steemit.com/curation/@poetsunited/180-days-of-poetsunited-poetry-review-and-vote-battle-part-1-of-10

FooterBanner1stEd.png

I subscribe to @poetsunited
Join us on our Discord Server here https://discord.gg/EyqKuAN
Check out the only Poetry Exclusive Resteem Bid-Bot @cleansingpoetry
Check out @poetsunit Upvote-Bot thanks to @angelveselinov and @madevi

I support @poetsunited @yanoshi01 @enginewitty and @aggroed for witness votes.
Check out @steemrepro https://discord.gg/ and @steemmonsters
https://steemmonsters.com/

Sort:  

Congratulations @ireyeye! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you so much @hr1 @bue @sandy666 @steempohu @fastresteem @boy for upvoting my blog. You are appriciated, much love for all.

@dmiton Thank you too for your upvote, you're awesome.

@charlesdeherstal Thank you for your upvote, much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89