WAR: the mind fights

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

chess-1483735_1280.jpg
Source

songs of revenge topping the music billboard of my head.

my heart equips it self with memories of the event.

I watched as he talked,

like a baby trying out his first words,

he made little sense.

I write in anger,

the contents of my heart.

the vexation I feel,

the voice of evil,

echoes in my ears.

the waves of troubled waters,

flow from my eyes,

the fight in my mind,

as intense as
potassium reacting vigorously with water,

I want to fight,

I want to make someone bleed,

bleed for his deeds,

he must feel the pain I feel,

like a pregnant woman at child
birth he must weep,

weep till his teard turn acidic
or better still his tears turn to blood.

songs of revenge on the music billboard of my head by,

sounds of war cry envelopes me.


I pray I fall not,

to the request of my heart,

else murder will be the talk of the day,

am like a time bomb waiting for the time to elapse,

am ticking very fast,

world clock,

when the fight begins,

it would be like the world war,

Two things involved,

either I win or I loose,

but I won't go without a fight,

if at all I give in to my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36